Finally, Gmail Users Can Delete Emails Sent By Mistake!

A new ‘self-destructing’ email service named Dmail aims to eliminate and solve all problems related with sending emails sent by mistake by introducing a new tool to better control messages sent through Gmail.

A user can revoke access to any message sent with Dmail at any time and  it  initiates a new feature which prevents recipients from forwarding users’ messages to others.

Dmail can be accessed only by installing a Google Chrome web browser by an email sender. After installing the Google Chrome extension, new compose mail will have a new option Dmail with On/Off toggle just above the send button, and on the right side there will be an option of destroying the mail within an hour/a day/a week/never.

Dmail

If a user finds that he/she sent a wrong mail to a wrong person then they can immediately click on the sent mail option, they will find an option called “Revoke Email’ on the right corner, and after clicking on it, the mail would be destroyed in 10 minutes after it is sent. The receiver would get a message which would say “this message has been destroyed and is no longer available.”

dmail 2

When a user sends an email secured through Dmail, the mail received by a person declares, “This secure message was sent using Dmail. To view this message, simply click the button below.”

dmail (1)

The receiver can read this mail in Gmail, if only he/she has installed Chrome extension otherwise after clicking on the ‘view message’ it will be redirected to another web page where receiver can read the message.

Currently, Dmail only works with Gmail, and aims to expand access to platforms like Google AppsDmail iOS application will be live in August, and will be followed by an Android release. These apps will allow users to both compose and read Dmails from their smartphone.

Similar Read:  How to Deliver Software with Excellence and Economy

Feature Image Source

Category