Google has decided to add ‘Undo Send’ option in Gmail’s setting under the ‘General’ tab. This option was first introduced in March 2009 and has been live since then in Gmail’s ‘Labs’ area, which the company uses to test out new features.
This ‘Undo’ feature will allow the users to cancel a mail if it is sent by mistake. If users have clicked ‘Send’ then they will see an option to reverse it on their screen between 5-30 seconds, depending on the time users have set.
If the user has already had the option switched on in Labs, then it will still be switched on by default. If they haven’t, then they will need to tick the little box next to “Enable Undo Send.”