Google Stops Pushing Google+ Accounts to New Users with ‘No Thanks’ Button

Google has formally removed its requirement for its new users to create a Google Plus account with a new ‘No Thanks‘ button, that will allow users to skip creating a Google Plus account.

The company had stopped pushing its Google Plus users to use their real names in July and updated “Sign In with Google” button instead of “Sign In with Google+” buttons in April, reports Business Today.

mandatory-google-integration

Image credit: MarketingLand

See Also: Google to introduce barter system on Google+

As Digit covered, A Google spokesperson stated “we updated the signup experience in early September. Users can now create a public profile during signup, or later, if and when they share public content for the first time (like a restaurant review, YouTube video or Google+ post).”

It is also planning to launch its Photo service as a standalone app without Google+ accounts and announced that it is rebranding its Google Maps Engine Lite custom maps app to My Maps, available for download on Google Play.

Few days back, Google had launched a Cloud platform for startups with an aims to speed up the process of launching and scaling their ideas.

Last Thursday, Dropbox, Google, and the Open Technology Fund announced a new organization named Simply Secure, focused on making open source security tools simpler and easier for people to use.

Similar Read:  Importance of SSL Technology for Website Security
Category