Culture, Entertainment

Social Media says Andy is out from Jhalak

A brand new season of Jhalak Dikhla jaa had just hit ‘Colors’ on 7th June. A dance reality show, produced by BBC Worldwide Production, showcasing a celebrity-choreographer duo, has come up with 13 pairs. Their performances will be monitored by 3 judges, Bollywood actor Madhuri Dikshit, Director Karan Joharand Remo d’souza, well known name in the field of choreography.

This time its not just the term “alag jhalak” being used for the branding of Jhalak dikhla jaa Season- 7 but has brought a pinch of surprise with different international dance forms hardly heard and outdoor dance performances. This has not only encouraged the innovation in the performances but has raised the level of competition.


Participants are asking for the support of their fans on Twitter and Facebook, and the results of their efforts are to be announced tomorrow. But the buzz is, Andy has been eliminated from the show. The War to get Votes continues on Twitter


What the fans have to say





Who are people searching for?

As per Google Trends, Mouni is getting the highest interest among the viewers followed by Kiku Sharda, Karan Tacker, Kritika Karma and Purab Kohli. While Kiku viz. Palak has backed a lot of popularity through Comedy Nights with Kapil but is not that popular on search.

Manisha Sharma, Weekend Programming Head – Colors said, “Anyone can dance, but to clinch the crown the contestants on this season of Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa will have to showcase innovation and creativity in designing superlative performances unlike ever before. The creative team at COLORS is expanding their horizons to bring about some new and interesting elements. The judges have been given the power of granting immunity which will ensure that the most deserving contestants continue to present spectacular performances.”

To contact author, write to


Have ideas to share? Submit a post on iamwire

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>